Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp: asbestos abatement (4,537 sq ft) at 144 Brooklyn Navy Yard, Brooklyn, starting 2026-10-05
Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp: asbestos abatement (4,537 sq ft) at 144 Brooklyn Navy Yard, Brooklyn, starting 2026-10-05. Its asbestos material of 4,537 is above the median of 645 (89th percentile). Dated 30 days ago, it is in the active follow-up window. Score 35/100. As of 2026-11-04, from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us).
Data as of · Compiled by Zalwin from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
asbestos material: 4,537 · 89th percentile of 3,125 NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records · 7.0x the median
Free preview: all 11 published fields of this record are shown below. Locked: 499 related NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records and the 7-column CSV export.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Owner | Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp |
| Building | Brooklyn Navy Yard Development-Building#50, 144 Brooklyn Navy Yard, Brooklyn, 11205 |
| Building type | Other / not stated |
| BIN | 3335169 |
| TRU | TRU1659BK26 |
| Asbestos material | 4,537 sq ft |
| Abatement contractor | Atco Contracting Group, Inc |
| Air monitor | Athenica Environmental Services Inc |
| Start | 2026-10-05 |
| End | 2027-09-10 |
| Status | Closed |
| asbestos material percentile | 89th of 3,125 (median 645, 7.0x median) |
| Peer records CSV (500 records) | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
| CRM-ready export with official source URLs | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
Watch Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp
Free email alert. Alert me when this company gets a new filing, lien, permit, contract or expiry in this feed. One confirmation email; unsubscribe any time.
Free for 1 company. More companies from $9/mo (25), $49/mo (500 + CSV), $199/mo (500 + CSV + API). Cancel any time from the link in every email.
Unlock Brooklyn Navy Yard Development + 500 peer records (CSV)
Instant CSV download · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · No account required
CSV columns: Owner · Building · Borough · Type · Material · Contractor · Starts · official source URL
- Source agency: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Record date: 2026-10-05
- Data refreshed: 2026-11-04
- Refunds on request within 14 days
Top NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records (Brooklyn first): NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) · Woodhull Medical Center · Woodhull Medical Center · Kingsbrook Estates Owner LLC · NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) · Browse all by state and category →
LIVE PUBLIC DATA Source: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us) · Last refreshed: Wed, 04 Nov 2026 06:08:29 GMT
Is this your business? Add a "Listed on Zalwin" badge to your site
Paste this snippet into your website. It links to this public record; nothing is tracked on your site.
Peer benchmark and outreach value: Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp and 800 Brooklyn peers
- Brooklyn NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like this one: 800
- Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp's asbestos material: 89th percentile of 3,125 records
- Timing: Medium: dated in the last 30 days
- Estimated pipeline if you contact every Brooklyn peer: $160,000 (peers × rate × deal size; an estimate from your assumptions, not a forecast)
35 / 100 Score
- 4,537 sq ft: above the 260 sq ft major-project threshold.
What is the NycAsbestosAbatementPulse record for Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp?
Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp filed a NYC DEP asbestos abatement notice for 144 Brooklyn Navy Yard (Brooklyn) covering 4,537 sq ft, starting 2026-10-05 (contractor: Atco Contracting Group, Inc).
How does Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp compare to other NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records?
Its asbestos material of 4,537 sits in the upper half (89th percentile) of 3,125 records; the median is 645. It is 30 days old, still within a typical 45-day follow-up window. Its Score of 35/100 is modest; treat it as background rather than a priority.
Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp vs. top 3 peers
| Organization | Location | Amount | Percentile | Record date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp | Brooklyn | 4,537 | 89th | 2026-10-05 |
| Prospect Ave Holdings LLC | Brooklyn | 2,423 | 84th | 2026-11-05 |
| Prospect Ave Holdings LLC | Brooklyn | 2,169 | 83rd | 2026-11-05 |
| NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) | Brooklyn | 6,955 | 92nd | 2026-11-25 |
Related records
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp
- NYC Dept of Design & Construction (NYCDDC)
- NYC Dept of Citywide Administrative Services (NYCD
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Brooklyn NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Other / not stated NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Closed
How to monitor Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp and peer other / not stated records
Get new NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp by email (free, weekly)
We email one confirmation link now; the weekly digest starts only after you confirm. One-click unsubscribe in every email.
Double opt-in: nothing is sent until you click the confirmation link. One-click unsubscribe.
Get new abatement projects in your boroughs
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse emails new ACP7 asbestos projects matching your boroughs, building types and minimum size.
✓ Read-only, live public data · Key and unlock right after payment · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · Refunds on request within 14 days
From NYC DEP Asbestos Control Program ACP7 notices. Quantities and dates are as filed and are often amended or postponed; a notice is not proof work occurred. Organization-owned buildings only; unit and floor detail is not shown. Verify with NYC DEP.