City University of New York (CUNY): asbestos abatement (9,995 sq ft + 210 linear ft) at 2946 Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, starting 2026-09-28
City University of New York (CUNY): asbestos abatement (9,995 sq ft + 210 linear ft) at 2946 Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, starting 2026-09-28. Its asbestos material of 9,995 is top-decile (94th percentile of 3,125 records). Dated 37 days ago, it serves as a historical benchmark. Score 45/100. As of 2026-11-03, from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us).
Data as of · Compiled by Zalwin from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
asbestos material: 9,995 · 94th percentile of 3,125 NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records · 15.5x the median
Free preview: all 11 published fields of this record are shown below. Locked: 499 related NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records and the 7-column CSV export.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Owner | City University of New York (CUNY) |
| Building | Brooklyn College Roosevelt Hall, 2946 Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, 11210 |
| Building type | Other / not stated |
| BIN | 3205787 |
| TRU | TRU1632BK26 |
| Asbestos material | 9,995 sq ft + 210 linear ft |
| Abatement contractor | Pure Environmental, Inc |
| Air monitor | LiRo Engineers, Inc |
| Start | 2026-09-28 |
| End | 2027-09-03 |
| Status | Postponed |
| asbestos material percentile | 94th of 3,125 (median 645, 15.5x median) |
| Peer records CSV (500 records) | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
| CRM-ready export with official source URLs | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
Watch City University of New York (CUNY)
Free email alert. Alert me when this company gets a new filing, lien, permit, contract or expiry in this feed. One confirmation email; unsubscribe any time.
Free for 1 company. More companies from $9/mo (25), $49/mo (500 + CSV), $199/mo (500 + CSV + API). Cancel any time from the link in every email.
Free first: a 10-record sample of records
See the real columns before you buy. One confirmation email, nothing else unless you opt in.
Unlock City University of New York (CUNY) + 500 peer records (CSV)
Instant CSV download · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · No account required
CSV columns: Owner · Building · Borough · Type · Material · Contractor · Starts · official source URL
- Source agency: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Record date: 2026-09-28
- Data refreshed: 2026-11-03
- Refunds on request within 14 days
Top NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records (Brooklyn first): NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) · Woodhull Medical Center · Woodhull Medical Center · Kingsbrook Estates Owner LLC · NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) · Browse all by state and category →
LIVE PUBLIC DATA Source: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us) · Last refreshed: Tue, 03 Nov 2026 05:16:02 GMT
Is this your business? Add a "Listed on Zalwin" badge to your site
Paste this snippet into your website. It links to this public record; nothing is tracked on your site.
Peer benchmark and outreach value: City University of New York (CUNY) and 800 Brooklyn peers
- Brooklyn NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like this one: 800
- City University of New York (CUNY)'s asbestos material: 94th percentile of 3,125 records
- Timing: Low: older than 30 days
- Estimated pipeline if you contact every Brooklyn peer: $160,000 (peers × rate × deal size; an estimate from your assumptions, not a forecast)
45 / 100 Score
- 9,995 sq ft + 210 linear ft: a large project.
What is the NycAsbestosAbatementPulse record for City University of New York (CUNY)?
City University of New York (CUNY) filed a NYC DEP asbestos abatement notice for 2946 Bedford Avenue (Brooklyn) covering 9,995 sq ft + 210 linear ft, starting 2026-09-28 (contractor: Pure Environmental, Inc).
How does City University of New York (CUNY) compare to other NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records?
This is a top-decile record: its asbestos material of 9,995 is 15.5x the median of 645 across 3,125 records. It is 37 days old, still within a typical 45-day follow-up window.
City University of New York (CUNY) vs. top 3 peers
| Organization | Location | Amount | Percentile | Record date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City University of New York (CUNY) | Brooklyn | 9,995 | 94th | 2026-09-28 |
| Prospect Ave Holdings LLC | Brooklyn | 8,834 | 94th | 2026-11-05 |
| Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp | Brooklyn | 8,180 | 93rd | 2026-11-02 |
| NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) | Brooklyn | 12,566 | 95th | 2026-12-24 |
Related records
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- Prospect Ave Holdings LLC
- Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corp
- NYC Dept of Design & Construction (NYCDDC)
- NYC Dept of Citywide Administrative Services (NYCD
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Brooklyn NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Other / not stated NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Postponed
How to monitor City University of New York (CUNY) and peer other / not stated records
Get new NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like City University of New York (CUNY) by email (free, weekly)
We email one confirmation link now; the weekly digest starts only after you confirm. One-click unsubscribe in every email.
Double opt-in: nothing is sent until you click the confirmation link. One-click unsubscribe.
Get new abatement projects in your boroughs
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse emails new ACP7 asbestos projects matching your boroughs, building types and minimum size.
✓ Read-only, live public data · Key and unlock right after payment · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · Refunds on request within 14 days
From NYC DEP Asbestos Control Program ACP7 notices. Quantities and dates are as filed and are often amended or postponed; a notice is not proof work occurred. Organization-owned buildings only; unit and floor detail is not shown. Verify with NYC DEP.