NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD): asbestos abatement (35,000 sq ft + 1,100 linear ft) at 5 East Main Street, Manhattan, starting 2026-07-07
NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD): asbestos abatement (35,000 sq ft + 1,100 linear ft) at 5 East Main Street, Manhattan, starting 2026-07-07. Its asbestos material of 35,000 is top-decile (98th percentile of 3,125 records). Dated 120 days ago, it serves as a historical benchmark. Score 45/100. As of 2026-11-04, from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us).
Data as of · Compiled by Zalwin from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
asbestos material: 35,000 · 98th percentile of 3,125 NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records · 54.3x the median
Free preview: all 11 published fields of this record are shown below. Locked: 499 related NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records and the 7-column CSV export.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Owner | NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) |
| Building | 5 East Main Street, Manhattan, 10044 |
| Building type | Other / not stated |
| BIN | 1091619 |
| TRU | TRU1782MN26 |
| Asbestos material | 35,000 sq ft + 1,100 linear ft |
| Abatement contractor | Statewide Demolition Corp |
| Air monitor | The ALC Group, LLC |
| Start | 2026-07-07 |
| End | 2027-07-06 |
| Status | Closed |
| asbestos material percentile | 98th of 3,125 (median 645, 54.3x median) |
| Peer records CSV (500 records) | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
| CRM-ready export with official source URLs | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
Watch NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD)
Free email alert. Alert me when this company gets a new filing, lien, permit, contract or expiry in this feed. One confirmation email; unsubscribe any time.
Free for 1 company. More companies from $9/mo (25), $49/mo (500 + CSV), $199/mo (500 + CSV + API). Cancel any time from the link in every email.
Unlock NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) + 500 peer records (CSV)
Instant CSV download · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · No account required
CSV columns: Owner · Building · Borough · Type · Material · Contractor · Starts · official source URL
- Source agency: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Record date: 2026-07-07
- Data refreshed: 2026-11-04
- Refunds on request within 14 days
Top NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records (Manhattan first): 800 Fifth Ave Property Owner LLC · RXR 61 Broadway Owner LLC · Harlem PACT Partners LLC · New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) · Bayview Reentry Owner LLC · Browse all by state and category →
LIVE PUBLIC DATA Source: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us) · Last refreshed: Wed, 04 Nov 2026 06:08:29 GMT
Is this your business? Add a "Listed on Zalwin" badge to your site
Paste this snippet into your website. It links to this public record; nothing is tracked on your site.
Peer benchmark and outreach value: NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) and 1,077 Manhattan peers
- Manhattan NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like this one: 1,077
- NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD)'s asbestos material: 98th percentile of 3,125 records
- Timing: Low: older than 30 days
- Estimated pipeline if you contact every Manhattan peer: $215,400 (peers × rate × deal size; an estimate from your assumptions, not a forecast)
45 / 100 Score
- 35,000 sq ft + 1,100 linear ft: a large project.
What is the NycAsbestosAbatementPulse record for NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD)?
NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) filed a NYC DEP asbestos abatement notice for 5 East Main Street (Manhattan) covering 35,000 sq ft + 1,100 linear ft, starting 2026-07-07 (contractor: Statewide Demolition Corp).
How does NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) compare to other NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records?
This is a top-decile record: its asbestos material of 35,000 is 54.3x the median of 645 across 3,125 records. It is 120 days old; check the official source for later updates before acting.
NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) vs. top 3 peers
| Organization | Location | Amount | Percentile | Record date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) | Manhattan | 35,000 | 98th | 2026-07-07 |
| Fashion Institute of Technology | Manhattan | 20,011 | 97th | 2026-12-14 |
| New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) | Manhattan | 18,737 | 97th | 2027-01-04 |
| Mount Sinai Health System | Manhattan | 9,450 | 94th | 2026-11-16 |
Related records
- Mount Sinai Medical Center
- Mount Sinai Health System
- IP Mortgage Borrower LLC
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- TCB Beacon East Harlem Limited Partnership
- Fashion Institute of Technology
- NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- Vornado Realty Trust
- SL Green Realty Corp
- Consolidated Edison Company of NY, Inc
- NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Manhattan NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Other / not stated NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Closed
How to monitor NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) and peer other / not stated records
Get new NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like NYC Housing Preservation & Development (NYCHPD) by email (free, weekly)
We email one confirmation link now; the weekly digest starts only after you confirm. One-click unsubscribe in every email.
Double opt-in: nothing is sent until you click the confirmation link. One-click unsubscribe.
Get new abatement projects in your boroughs
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse emails new ACP7 asbestos projects matching your boroughs, building types and minimum size.
✓ Read-only, live public data · Key and unlock right after payment · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · Refunds on request within 14 days
From NYC DEP Asbestos Control Program ACP7 notices. Quantities and dates are as filed and are often amended or postponed; a notice is not proof work occurred. Organization-owned buildings only; unit and floor detail is not shown. Verify with NYC DEP.