The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of: asbestos abatement (2,135 sq ft) at 1124 Amsterdam Avenue, Manhattan, starting 2026-11-16
The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of: asbestos abatement (2,135 sq ft) at 1124 Amsterdam Avenue, Manhattan, starting 2026-11-16. Its asbestos material of 2,135 is above the median of 645 (83rd percentile). It takes effect in 11 days, ahead of the event. Score 65/100. As of 2026-11-04, from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us).
Data as of · Compiled by Zalwin from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
asbestos material: 2,135 · 83th percentile of 3,125 NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records · 3.3x the median
Free preview: all 11 published fields of this record are shown below. Locked: 499 related NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records and the 7-column CSV export.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Owner | The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of |
| Building | Hartley Hall, 1124 Amsterdam Avenue, Manhattan, 10027 |
| Building type | Other / not stated |
| BIN | 1084845 |
| TRU | TRU2757MN26 |
| Asbestos material | 2,135 sq ft |
| Abatement contractor | ETS Contracting, Inc |
| Air monitor | Empire Environmental Ltd |
| Start | 2026-11-16 |
| End | 2027-10-19 |
| Status | Filed (open) |
| asbestos material percentile | 83th of 3,125 (median 645, 3.3x median) |
| Peer records CSV (500 records) | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
| CRM-ready export with official source URLs | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
Watch The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of
Free email alert. Alert me when this company gets a new filing, lien, permit, contract or expiry in this feed. One confirmation email; unsubscribe any time.
Free for 1 company. More companies from $9/mo (25), $49/mo (500 + CSV), $199/mo (500 + CSV + API). Cancel any time from the link in every email.
Unlock The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of + 500 peer records (CSV)
Instant CSV download · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · No account required
CSV columns: Owner · Building · Borough · Type · Material · Contractor · Starts · official source URL
- Source agency: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Record date: 2026-11-16
- Data refreshed: 2026-11-04
- Refunds on request within 14 days
Top NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records (Manhattan first): 800 Fifth Ave Property Owner LLC · RXR 61 Broadway Owner LLC · Harlem PACT Partners LLC · New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) · Bayview Reentry Owner LLC · Browse all by state and category →
LIVE PUBLIC DATA Source: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us) · Last refreshed: Wed, 04 Nov 2026 06:08:29 GMT
Is this your business? Add a "Listed on Zalwin" badge to your site
Paste this snippet into your website. It links to this public record; nothing is tracked on your site.
Peer benchmark and outreach value: The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of and 1,077 Manhattan peers
- Manhattan NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like this one: 1,077
- The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of's asbestos material: 83rd percentile of 3,125 records
- Timing: High: takes effect in 11 days
- Estimated pipeline if you contact every Manhattan peer: $215,400 (peers × rate × deal size; an estimate from your assumptions, not a forecast)
65 / 100 Score
- Work has not started yet.
- 2,135 sq ft: above the 260 sq ft major-project threshold.
- Notice is open.
What is the NycAsbestosAbatementPulse record for The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of?
The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of filed a NYC DEP asbestos abatement notice for 1124 Amsterdam Avenue (Manhattan) covering 2,135 sq ft, starting 2026-11-16 (contractor: ETS Contracting, Inc).
How does The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of compare to other NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records?
Its asbestos material of 2,135 sits in the upper half (83th percentile) of 3,125 records; the median is 645. It is dated 11 days ahead: early enough to reach them before it takes effect.
The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of vs. top 3 peers
| Organization | Location | Amount | Percentile | Record date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of | Manhattan | 2,135 | 83rd | 2026-11-16 |
| SL Green Realty Corp | Manhattan | 2,414 | 84th | 2026-11-17 |
| NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital | Manhattan | 1,540 | 79th | 2026-11-23 |
| Vornado Realty Trust | Manhattan | 960 | 73rd | 2026-11-20 |
Related records
- Mount Sinai Medical Center
- Mount Sinai Health System
- IP Mortgage Borrower LLC
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- TCB Beacon East Harlem Limited Partnership
- Fashion Institute of Technology
- NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- Vornado Realty Trust
- SL Green Realty Corp
- Consolidated Edison Company of NY, Inc
- NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Manhattan NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Other / not stated NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Filed (open)
How to monitor The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of and peer other / not stated records
Get new NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like The Trustees of Columbia University in the City of by email (free, weekly)
We email one confirmation link now; the weekly digest starts only after you confirm. One-click unsubscribe in every email.
Double opt-in: nothing is sent until you click the confirmation link. One-click unsubscribe.
Get new abatement projects in your boroughs
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse emails new ACP7 asbestos projects matching your boroughs, building types and minimum size.
✓ Read-only, live public data · Key and unlock right after payment · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · Refunds on request within 14 days
From NYC DEP Asbestos Control Program ACP7 notices. Quantities and dates are as filed and are often amended or postponed; a notice is not proof work occurred. Organization-owned buildings only; unit and floor detail is not shown. Verify with NYC DEP.