City University of New York (CUNY): asbestos abatement (8,368 sq ft + 240 linear ft) at 2790 Goulden Avenue, Bronx, starting 2026-10-12
City University of New York (CUNY): asbestos abatement (8,368 sq ft + 240 linear ft) at 2790 Goulden Avenue, Bronx, starting 2026-10-12. Its asbestos material of 8,368 is top-decile (93rd percentile of 3,125 records). Dated 24 days ago, it is in the active follow-up window. Score 45/100. As of 2026-11-04, from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us).
Data as of · Compiled by Zalwin from NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
asbestos material: 8,368 · 93th percentile of 3,125 NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records · 13.0x the median
Free preview: all 11 published fields of this record are shown below. Locked: 499 related NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records and the 7-column CSV export.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Owner | City University of New York (CUNY) |
| Building | Lehman College Carman Hall, 2790 Goulden Avenue, Bronx, 10468 |
| Building type | Other / not stated |
| BIN | 2015246 |
| TRU | TRU0855BX26 |
| Asbestos material | 8,368 sq ft + 240 linear ft |
| Abatement contractor | P.A.L. Environmental Safety Corp |
| Air monitor | LiRo Engineers, Inc |
| Start | 2026-10-12 |
| End | 2027-06-23 |
| Status | Postponed |
| asbestos material percentile | 93th of 3,125 (median 645, 13.0x median) |
| Peer records CSV (500 records) | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
| CRM-ready export with official source URLs | 🔒 Click to unlock → |
Watch City University of New York (CUNY)
Free email alert. Alert me when this company gets a new filing, lien, permit, contract or expiry in this feed. One confirmation email; unsubscribe any time.
Free for 1 company. More companies from $9/mo (25), $49/mo (500 + CSV), $199/mo (500 + CSV + API). Cancel any time from the link in every email.
Free first: a 10-record sample of records
See the real columns before you buy. One confirmation email, nothing else unless you opt in.
Unlock City University of New York (CUNY) + 500 peer records (CSV)
Instant CSV download · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · No account required
CSV columns: Owner · Building · Borough · Type · Material · Contractor · Starts · official source URL
- Source agency: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Record date: 2026-10-12
- Data refreshed: 2026-11-04
- Refunds on request within 14 days
Top NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records (Bronx first): New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) · Riverbay Corporation · Riverbay Corporation · Riverbay Corporation · Riverbay Corporation · Browse all by state and category →
LIVE PUBLIC DATA Source: NYC Department of Environmental Protection Asbestos Control Program ACP7 project notices (data.cityofnewyork.us) · Last refreshed: Wed, 04 Nov 2026 06:08:29 GMT
Is this your business? Add a "Listed on Zalwin" badge to your site
Paste this snippet into your website. It links to this public record; nothing is tracked on your site.
Peer benchmark and outreach value: City University of New York (CUNY) and 847 Bronx peers
- Bronx NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like this one: 847
- City University of New York (CUNY)'s asbestos material: 93rd percentile of 3,125 records
- Timing: Medium: dated in the last 30 days
- Estimated pipeline if you contact every Bronx peer: $169,400 (peers × rate × deal size; an estimate from your assumptions, not a forecast)
45 / 100 Score
- 8,368 sq ft + 240 linear ft: a large project.
What is the NycAsbestosAbatementPulse record for City University of New York (CUNY)?
City University of New York (CUNY) filed a NYC DEP asbestos abatement notice for 2790 Goulden Avenue (Bronx) covering 8,368 sq ft + 240 linear ft, starting 2026-10-12 (contractor: P.A.L. Environmental Safety Corp).
How does City University of New York (CUNY) compare to other NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records?
This is a top-decile record: its asbestos material of 8,368 is 13.0x the median of 645 across 3,125 records. It is 24 days old, still within a typical 45-day follow-up window.
City University of New York (CUNY) vs. top 3 peers
| Organization | Location | Amount | Percentile | Record date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City University of New York (CUNY) | Bronx | 8,368 | 93rd | 2026-10-12 |
| New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) | Bronx | 7,767 | 93rd | 2027-02-01 |
| New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) | Bronx | 9,032 | 94th | 2026-10-26 |
| NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA) | Bronx | 9,136 | 94th | 2026-11-22 |
Related records
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- NYC School Construction Authority (NYCSCA)
- AP Castle Hill Owner LLC
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
- New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Bronx NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Other / not stated NycAsbestosAbatementPulse: Postponed
How to monitor City University of New York (CUNY) and peer other / not stated records
Get new NycAsbestosAbatementPulse records like City University of New York (CUNY) by email (free, weekly)
We email one confirmation link now; the weekly digest starts only after you confirm. One-click unsubscribe in every email.
Double opt-in: nothing is sent until you click the confirmation link. One-click unsubscribe.
Get new abatement projects in your boroughs
NycAsbestosAbatementPulse emails new ACP7 asbestos projects matching your boroughs, building types and minimum size.
✓ Read-only, live public data · Key and unlock right after payment · Card, Apple Pay, Google Pay or Link via Stripe · Refunds on request within 14 days
From NYC DEP Asbestos Control Program ACP7 notices. Quantities and dates are as filed and are often amended or postponed; a notice is not proof work occurred. Organization-owned buildings only; unit and floor detail is not shown. Verify with NYC DEP.